Arlington, VA

Arlington Event Calendar

This event listing has been removed or the event has already occurred.
Category: All Events
Today
Monday, May 20
May 20 6:00pm - 7:30pm

1st Time Home Buyer Seminar

Keri Shull Team

1600 Wilson Boulevard Suite 101

Arlington, Virginia 22209 Map

Event Info

Mistakes made while purchasing a home could cost you thousands of dollars! They are avoidable, you just need to learn how.

We’ve put together this class from lessons learned through THOUSANDS of real estate transactions. The contents of this class cannot be found on Google or from your friend who knows-a-thing-or-2 about real estate.

To get $1,500 towards breaking your lease or your down payment, attend our upcoming Home Buying Seminar on Monday, May 20 in Arlington. Space is limited — click to register.

Topics covered include financing programs, how to avoid double paying a rent and a mortgage, how to calculate your budget the right way, how to craft a winning offer in a highly competitive market, finding off-market properties, leveraging your equity and the 4 C’s of real estate

Benefits of Attending include $1,500 credit toward your new home or toward early lease termination, 12-month home buy-back guarantee — purchase with confidence, wine and cheese provided and the first 3 to attend will receive a gift card to Barley Mac restaurant!

This event is hosted by The Keri Shull Team, the D.C. Metro’s top producing real estate team. Details are as follows:

When: Monday, May 20, 6 p.m.

Where: 1600 Wilson Blvd, Suite 101, Arlington, VA 22209

Cost: Free

Parking: Validated parking or free street parking

Contact: [email protected]

To register, click here

Category: Community (3)
Tuesday, May 21
Wednesday, May 22
Thursday, May 23
Friday, May 24
Saturday, May 25
May 25 11:00am - 1:00pm

Learn the Art and Science of Storytelling with the Storymasters Toastmasters Club

Cafe Sazon

4704 Columbia Pike

Arlington, Virginia 22041 Map

Event Info

The best way to get your point across is to tell a story. Whether you need someone to support your organization, invest in your idea, or get excited about following your lead, refining your storytelling skills can help.

With Storymasters, you’ll learn storytelling tips and techniques using the Toastmasters Communication and Leadership Program and the Pathways Learning Experience.

You’ll create a story brief to identify your key stakeholders, their needs, and your big idea; explore different mediums for telling your story and create multiple versions to gather feedback from others; and work on tone, style and timing to better engage your audience.

Storymasters will help you craft a compelling narrative, inspire others to follow your lead and connect with diverse audiences. Gain feedback from a diverse community and walk away with confidence in your ability to motivate people toward a vision and make meaningful change in the world through storytelling.

Category: Education (5)
Tuesday, May 28
Wednesday, May 29
Thursday, May 30
Friday, May 31
Saturday, June 1
Sunday, June 2
June 2 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Bark in the Park

James Hunter Dog Park

1299 N Herndon St

Arlington, Virginia 22201 Map

Category: Pets (1)
Monday, June 3
Tuesday, June 4
Wednesday, June 5
Thursday, June 6
Friday, June 7
Saturday, June 8
Sunday, June 9
June 9 7:30am - 10:30am

2019 Arlington Triathlon

Washington -Lee Aquatic Center

1301 N. Stafford St.

Arlington, Virginia 22201 Map

Event Info

Calling all kids for the 6th Arlington Triathlon, a youth-only swim-bike-run event for ages 7-15.

It features a pool swim, circuit bike course on closed streets and an off-road run to the finish on the track. For registration, sponsorship information and more, please visit our website. The race benefits the Arlington Triathlon Club, Arlington’s groundbreaking & award-winning elementary school-based multi-sport training program.

This event is sanctioned by USA Triathlon and is part of the USA Triathlon MidEast Region Youth Triathlon Series.

Category: Sports (2)
Monday, June 10
Wednesday, June 12
Thursday, June 13
Friday, June 14
Sunday, June 16
Load More Events
×

Subscribe to our mailing list