Support

Arlington Event Calendar

This event listing has been removed or the event has already occurred.
Category: All Events
Today
Wednesday, January 19
January 19 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Event Info

Grab your favorite drink and join us for this 45-minute webinar on how to buy a home with 3%, 5%, or Zero Down.

Our Mortgage Loan Officer, Chantal George, will walk you through the process and answer any questions you have about purchasing your first home.

Category: Education (7)
Thursday, January 20
Friday, January 21
Saturday, January 22
Monday, January 24
January 24 7:00pm - 8:30pm

NAACP Arlington Branch Monthly Meeting

Virtual

Po Box 4528

Arlington, Virginia 22204 Map

Event Info

January 2022 Monthly Meeting — Open to the Public

Register to attend here: https://tinyurl.com/yckvprv8

Guest Speakers for the evening:

The Honorable Katie Cristol, Arlington County Board, Chair and The Honorable Barbara Kanninen, Arlington School Board, Chair.

Category: Community (2)
Tuesday, January 25
Wednesday, January 26
January 26 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Author Talk: The Rage of Innocence

Virtual

PO Box 4528

Arlington, Virginia 22204 Map

Event Info

Join Arlington Branch NAACP for a free virtual event where everyone is welcome. Moderated discussion with Professor Kristin Henning, Author of “The Rage of Innocence: How America Criminalizes Black Youth.”

Drawing upon 25 years of experience representing Black youth in D.C.’s juvenile court, Henning confronts America’s irrational, manufactured fears of Black youth and makes a powerfully compelling case that the crisis in racist American policing begins with its relationship to Black children.

Register in advance to attend: https://tinyurl.com/4d37snc7

Category: Community (2)
Thursday, January 27
January 27 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Event Info

Have you ever considered purchasing a real estate property but weren’t sure where to start?

This 60-minute webinar will go over the basics of beginner real estate investing, how to choose rental properties, and a market overview. Our Director of Business Lending, Marty Weitzel, will guide you through an informational presentation and Q&A session so you feel prepared to capitalize on your next investment!

Category: Education (7)
Saturday, January 29
Thursday, February 10
Saturday, February 12
Tuesday, February 15
View More Events
×

Subscribe to our mailing list