54°Partly Cloudy

Arlington Event Calendar

This event listing has been removed or the event has already occurred.
Category: All Events
Today
Wednesday, December 19
Thursday, December 20
Friday, December 21
December 21 6:00pm - 9:00pm

Sound Check Music Bingo

Mister Days Sports Rock Cafe

3100 Claredon Blvd

Arlington, Virginia 22201 Map

Friday, December 28
Monday, December 31
December 31 11:00am - 12:30pm

Noon Year’s Eve

Columbia Pike Branch Library

816 S. Walter Reed Drive

Arlington, Virginia 22204 Map

Category: Children (2)
Tuesday, January 1
Thursday, January 3
Saturday, January 5
Tuesday, January 8
January 8 4:30am - 5:30am

CrafTEA

Connection: Crystal City Library

2100 Crystal Drive

Arlington, Virginia 22202 Map

Thursday, January 10
Friday, January 11
Saturday, January 12
January 12 9:00am - 5:00pm

Daylong Meditation Retreat

Ambedkar International Center

15755 Livingston Rd

Accokeek, Maryland 20607 Map

Event Info

A daylong meditation retreat will teach participants Breathing (Anapana) meditation. Participants should bring their own lunch and limited childcare will be provided. There will also be an hour-long Dhamma Talk (Buddhist Sermon)

Please RSVP at [email protected]

The preliminary event schedule

9:00 – 10:00 Orientations and greeting
10:00 – 11:00 First Group Sit
11:00 – 11:30 Walking Meditation
11:30 – 12:00 Lunch
12:00 – 1:00 Second Group Sit
1:00 – 2:00 Dhamma Talk (Sermon)
2:00 – 3:00 Dhamma Sharing (Debrief)
3:00 – 5:00 Kids Free Play

Please bring a lunch or any other food. We would prefer you bring a vegetarian dish because it is in the Buddhist Tradition. All faiths are welcome.

Category: Religion (10)
Sunday, January 13
Monday, January 14
Load More Events
×

Subscribe to our mailing list