Support

Arlington Event Calendar

This event listing has been removed or the event has already occurred.
Category: All Events
Today
Today 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Author Talk: The Rage of Innocence

Virtual

PO Box 4528

Arlington, Virginia 22204 Map

Event Info

Join Arlington Branch NAACP for a free virtual event where everyone is welcome. Moderated discussion with Professor Kristin Henning, Author of “The Rage of Innocence: How America Criminalizes Black Youth.”

Drawing upon 25 years of experience representing Black youth in D.C.’s juvenile court, Henning confronts America’s irrational, manufactured fears of Black youth and makes a powerfully compelling case that the crisis in racist American policing begins with its relationship to Black children.

Register in advance to attend: https://tinyurl.com/4d37snc7

Category: Community (4)
Thursday, January 27
January 27 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Event Info

Have you ever considered purchasing a real estate property but weren’t sure where to start?

This 60-minute webinar will go over the basics of beginner real estate investing, how to choose rental properties, and a market overview. Our Director of Business Lending, Marty Weitzel, will guide you through an informational presentation and Q&A session so you feel prepared to capitalize on your next investment!

Category: Education (8)
Saturday, January 29
Monday, January 31
January 31 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Event Info

Are you ready to jump into homeownership, or start considering it, and don’t know where to start?

Mortgage rates are at historic lows and we can help start your journey. You no longer need a 20% down payment so homeownership may be within your grasp.

Tune in for this introduction to homebuying and the mortgage process with our Real Estate Manager, Latasha Evans, who will help you feel prepared for buying your first home

Category: Education (8)
Thursday, February 3
Saturday, February 5
Monday, February 7
Tuesday, February 8
Thursday, February 10
Friday, February 11
Saturday, February 12
Sunday, February 13
February 13 10:00am - 12:00pm

Winter Bike Games

Long Bridge Park

475 Long Bridge Drive, Arlington, VA 22202

Arlington, Virginia 22202 Map

Category: Fun and Games (1)
Tuesday, February 15
Wednesday, February 16
Thursday, February 17
Friday, February 18
Monday, February 21
Thursday, February 24
View More Events
×

Subscribe to our mailing list