84°Mostly Cloudy

Arlington Agenda (July 27-Aug. 1)

by Heather Mongilio — July 27, 2015 at 4:30 pm 0

Arlington Agenda is a listing of interesting events for the week ahead in Arlington County. If you’d like to see your event featured, fill out the event submission form.

Also, be sure to check out our event calendar.

Monday

skaiotaflyerThe Ska Revival Tour
Iota Club and Cafe (2832 Wilson Blvd)
Time: 8 p.m. to midnight

Local Northern Virginia band Thirteen Towers joins bands Be Like Max and A-OKs at Clarendon’s Iota Club for the last leg of a ska-punk tour. The concert is for those 21 years and older. Tickets are $12 at the door.

Thursday

AD_Postcard_Paint_Party_2015

Painting Parties @ P. Brennan’s*
P. Brennan’s Irish Pub & Restaurant (2910 Columbia Pike)
Time: 6:30-8:30 p.m.

Paint Irish scenery while enjoying a glass of wine and an authentic Irish vibe from P. Brennan’s. Tickets are $40 and include one canvas, painting and one glass of wine. No experience is necessary. Another session will be held Aug. 13.

Friday

David Koechner (via theNerdPatrol/Flickr)David Koechner LIVE from The Office and Anchorman
The Arlington Cinema N Drafthouse (2903 Columbia Pike)
Time: 7:30 p.m., 10 p.m.

Fans of “The Office” and “Anchorman” will want to make their way to the Arlington Cinema N Drafthouse to see standup from David Koechner. If you can’t make the show on Friday, he’ll also perform on Saturday at 7 p.m. and 10 p.m. Tickets are $22.

Saturday

Book-Cover

Islamophobia Book Talk and Signing
Busboys and Poets – Shirlington (4251 Campbell Avenue)
Time: 10-11 a.m.

Author Tom Green will discuss his new book “The Fear of Islam: An Introduction to Islamophobia in the West” and why everyone should be concerned about anti-Muslim bigotry. Green will hold a book signing after his talk. The event is free.

*Denotes featured (sponsored) content

×

Subscribe to our mailing list