64°Mostly Cloudy

Arlington Event Calendar

Submit Your Event Category: All Events
Select date:
Tuesday, September 16
September 16 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Spider Kelly's

3181 Wilson Blvd.

Arlington , Virginia 22201 Map

Category: Fundraisers (4)
image

Love cities and ill-mannered card games? Come help launch Cards Against Urbanity, a project of the tech startup GreaterPlaces and DoTankDC. Like the other “Cards Against…” games, player get to answer questions with a hand of answer cards containing the most annoying/fun/questionable aspects of building great cities and towns. It’s your job to get the card round judge to pick your answer. It’s SIM city in a deck of cards.

This free event lets you play the prototype, invent question and answer cards and mingle with fellow city dwellers. Space limited.

Wednesday, September 17
Thursday, September 18
Saturday, September 20
Sunday, September 21
Thursday, September 25
Saturday, September 27
Sunday, September 28
September 28 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Screwtop Wine Bar

1025 N. Fillmore St.

Arlington , Virginia 22201 Map

Category: Fundraisers (4)
Kidsave

2nd annual event to advocate for children creating forever families! www.kidsave.org

Kidsave Summer Miracles is an annual event to sponsor children to meet prospective parents. Cannot imagine a better way to adopt than to actually meet and interact with the kids prior to adoption commitment.

Kidsave focuses on older children that need forever parents.

Enjoy wine and appetizers! Meet the organization, successful parents, and our Summer Miracle – Dayana.

Tuesday, September 30
Wednesday, October 1
Saturday, October 4
Wednesday, October 8
Thursday, October 9
Saturday, October 11
Wednesday, October 15
Next 30 Days
×

Subscribe to our mailing list